I hope everyone had a happy and healthy New Year. I had a great time with family and friends. Now, it’s time to go back to the real world. I usually don’t do resolutions, but this year I’m making an exception because there are two things I really want to do this year.

Resolution #1 – Learn Spanish. I have Rosetta Stone for Spanish, which I had been working on. Then with moving, starting a new job and the holidays I fell behind. However, 2012 is the year of no excuses. I’m learning Spanish.

Resolution #2 – Expand my cooking to more savory, dinner items. For the most part I focus on sweets and baking. However, my dinners pretty much consist of tv dinners, sandwiches and pasta. Which is delicious, but I want to have some more yummy items on a regular basis.

Both of these I feel can be accomplished, and I’m excited to share my year of learning with all of you. What are your resolutions this year??

